JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84102

Meet London

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is London! I live in Salt Lake City Utah, and I’m looking to move out of state to California to become a full time “Live in nanny”. I have babysat for neighbors, family, friends, and family friends and parents Co workers since I was 15. I’ve had experience with ages 6months-8 years of age. I’ve always loved being around children and making them feel safe and loved. My mother wasn’t around much when growing up and my dad is a full time firefighter for salt lake fire department so being the oldest child, it was sometimes up to me to make sure my younger siblings were fed, out to bed, and safe when mom wasn’t able to take care of us and dad was at work. Ever since the age of 8 I was called by family members “the second mother” because I loved taking care of Read more my siblings and young ones. I enjoy hiking, yoga, writing, reading, art, being in nature, and being around my loved ones. I currently work at Starbucks inside a Marriott hotel as a full time supervisor and have been there for a year and a half. I help my dad a lot with taking the kids to school and picking them up as well as other after school activities when he’s at work. He is a single dad and could use the extra help. Now that my siblings are getting older and more independent, they’re able to do more on their own and not need as much help. With that being said, I’ve been very interested in becoming a live in nanny that helps take care of the children, does some housekeeping for parents, take children to and from school and wherever they need to be, take kids on outings, help out with family vacations, pet sitting, ect. I have a couple friends that have done it for a while now and it’s always been something I was interested in doing. Now that I have the opportunity to do something like this, I’ve decided I want to look for a full time live in nanny, somewhere in Southern California. California has always been my happy place and it’s somwhere I’d like to live and possibly further my education once settled down. I know it’s kind of hard to meet me since I’m in Utah, but I’d be more than happy to skype parents and meet children before making any decisions. If you are interested in having me as a live in nanny, I can make a quick vacation to meet everyone and meet face to face before making the move.. please feel free to contact me via cell phone or email with any concerns or questions! I’d love to answer them and talk about helping you out and caring for your child/children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/8/19

Ratings & reviews

London doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Associates

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share London's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now