Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84102

Meet Celene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Celene Calderon and I have been a nanny off and on for the last 11 years. *I am currently unavailable during this time but will update accordingly when I am available. Thank you for your interest!* I've worked with newborns-teenagers and currently, work/coach dance for kids 7-10 years old! I also have experience with special needs and received my CPR and first aid recertification in December 2019. I have excellent references and always willing to work closely with the family on their child’s needs. With any questions, feel free to contact me at any time and I look forward to working with your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/22/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/15/2020
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/20

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

1

0

Anne C.

1/26/2010

I feel lucky to have found Celene! Having her sit for my 7 year old and 18 month old over the past 6 months she has been both dependable and easy to work with. She is very patient, and has a warm, calm approach to the kids. She's also been able to work on short notice, and has been really flexible with us when we need it.

Tina B.

1/15/2010

Celene called 2 hours before she was suppose to arrive to ask me "how late I plan to stay out?" We were planning to go to dinner and a movie and you can't do that in 2 hours. Apparently, all of a sudden, she had an early morning engagement that she didn't know about a week prior to her committment to us. Therefore I wouldn't recommend her. I wouldn't want other parents going through this nonsense.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Communications

Graduated University of Utah 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Celene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now