JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara W.

Nanny in Smithfield, UT 84335.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Smithfield, UT

  • Age 30
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I am a mother of a six, four, and two year old. I have two sons, and my youngest is my daughter. I am experienced in all aspects of care from basic care such as diapering, feeding nutritious meals, plenty of play and education, treating illness, and maintaining healthy lifestyle schedules with nap-times and bedtime, to more specific care dealing with acute attention necessary to prevent harm (such as preventing ferial seizures).

I am able to get down to children’s level while communicating with them. I have a soft spot for children as they are young, innocent, dependant, and impressionable. I realize that it is crucial to take time to guide, love, and encourage them in order to build positive self and community images.

I graduated in 2013 with a BS in Health and Wellness with multiple honors. I am fully aware that health and wellness depends on a complete health approach that encompasses physical, mental, emotional, social and spiritual well being. I’ve worked with the same company for the last eight years, and spent the last two years running a business, one entirely solo.

I am available full time, provide my own transportation, and am genuinely enthusiastic about helping people, with a soft spot for children. My work strengths have been described as reliable, hardworking, great work ethic, and a willing team player. A work weakness, I don’t like working in the cold. This is managed with proper work gear.

My soft skills include optimism, enthusiastic, self-confident, trustworthy, competent, patient, discrete and sincere.

References and verification of the before addressed information will be gladly provided upon request.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Roy L. is a reference for Sara W. Relationship: Family
Brian W. is a reference for Sara W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sara W.
Sara W.
Smithfield, UT 84335

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now