JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy S.

Nanny in West Jordan, UT 84081.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

West Jordan, UT

  • Age 41
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Meet Amy
I have cared for children since a young girl. First babysitting & working in a child care as a preschool teacher & then being a live out & in nanny. For the last 2 years to current I am an intervention specialist at a local elementary. My greatest wish & happiness in life was becoming & being a mother to three amazing girls ages 18, 15 and 11. Our family did short term foster care through for 2 years & took sibling groups up to 3 children at a time in our home. We had the privilege of having over 20 foster children. I definitely know how to care for children of multiple ages & with different emotional & learning difficulties. As a mother, I know all about newborns, toddler tantrums & the challenges of teenagers! All the great things about those ages too! I have cared for children with skinned knees, strep throat, feelings hurt & so much more! When I am with children I love to do simple arts & crafts, read, cook together, go to the park, picnics, & use their imaginations!


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/15/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Amy S.
Amy S.
West Jordan, UT 84081

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now