Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22306
  • 12 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Liliana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Liliana Alvarez, I consider myself to be a responsible babysitter, with experience on caring for children during weekdays, weekends, summer and winter breaks. My skills consist of educational activities, arts and crafts, outdoor games, and meal preparation. I like to ensure the safety of the children at all times when they are under my responsibility. Also, I like to keep clean and organize after the children, so the house is being maintained as the parents are away. I am a college graduate from Virginia Commonwealth University with a bachelor's degree in Fashion Merchandising. I am friendly, caring and dependable babysitter with four years of experience. My qualifications include bilingual: English and Spanish, non-smoker, current driver's license with clean record, and diaper changing/ potty training.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amy F.

5/10/2019

I hired Liliana to look after my 4 month old son. It was the first time I have ever hired a sitter and the first time he has been left without me or someone he knows. I was very nervous, but Liliana was amazing. She is very friendly and at ease with babies. Both my son and I were comfortable right away. I told her she could call me if he got too difficult and I really was expecting that call, but it never came. I got back home and my baby had just fallen asleep in her arms. I will definitely use her again and can highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Fashion Merchandising

Graduated Virginia Commonwealth University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Liliana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now