JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22304

Meet Lorena

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Family. My name is Lorena , I'm 25 years old, I'm a responsible, dedicated, reliable, punctual, flexible and passionate professional. I'm currently working as nanny of a 5 years old boy, 6 years old Girl and twins 1 years old Girls (I take care of twins since they was born) and I'm looking for nanny full time or babysitting jobs. I have worked as nanny for 3 years with babies and toddlers (plus I have 4 years of experience as leisure monitor with kids from 2 to 14 years old) and I really love what I do. I love to play with the kids, I'm very good interacting in their world (I know about many characters, books, singers, movies) and creating indooor & outdoor activities. The kids usually love to spend time with me, I'm very energetic , creative and I know how to provide fun for them at Read more same time that I keep them safe! I have my own car, good driving record, background checked, good references and usually I'm available on short notice. If you want to know more about me, please, let me know, and I can provide you a resume with my detailed experience, availability, past and current references. If you prefer you can also text/call me: 360280-6182 I'm looking forward to hearing from you, My best, Lorena

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Active Branch of Service: Army

    Military Active Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Lorena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Marymount Manhattan College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lorena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now