Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22311

Meet Lyric

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student in DC and I reside in Alexandria VA! My major is Early Childhood Education and Business Management. I have been searching for a job offering as a babysitter or nanny to help further my career. My passion has always been to cater to children. I love their energy, excitement, creativity and smiles. I love teaching children and watching them grow. I have taken care of an Autistic child since he was born. Taking care of a child with special needs came with big responsibilities at such a very young age for me. This particular child needed my full attention 24/7 and I was ready for the challenge. I was very devoted to caring for him. Taking care of this child influenced me even more to cater to children and their needs. It taught me to have lots of patience and it helped me grow into Read more a very responsible passionate person. My love and passion for children is endless.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/02/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/26/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Nicole M.

8/23/2017

Lyric was great with both of my pre-school aged kids. They actually didn't want her to leave after just the first visit. She played outside with them, talked with them a lot and was very attentive. It feels good to have such positive energy from your kids when you return after leaving them with a sitter for the first time. During the school year, she will only be available Fri, Sat, and Sunday. A bit of a bummer, so I will have to find some additional backups. She made things kind of hard for me, because my kids assume babysitter = Lyric, so any other sitter will have big shoes to fill. I will definitely be using her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending University of the District of Columbia

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lyric's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now