Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22311

Meet Emily

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello There! My name is Emily Zatterstrom, I am 27 years old and live in Alexandria! **** fully vaccinated **** I am a very passionate, energetic, giving, and loyal person! I am the oldest of 6 children and the only girl! I spent my college years at the University of Alabama studying Early Childhood Development and Education! My goal is to be an elementary science teacher! Coming from a large family, all my life I have been interested in helping to take care of my little brothers and started babysitting in the neighborhood as soon as I was able. Very soon after my first babysitting job I became a summer and then after school nanny for a family with two young girls for the four years I was in high school! While in college I spent many days learning about the different stages and milestones a child goes through in Read more life, I also spent a large amount of time volunteering at the campus day care and also babysitting for a coworker occasionally! Since being back in Virginia I have been working in restaurant management but don’t have the connection and passion in that profession as I do in childcare but I am very interested and determined to continue the connection I have in shaping, building and having a positive impact on children’s lives! In my free time I greatly enjoy cooking( especially baking), listening to music, and being creative/artistic! I am also very passionate about the outdoors and believe it is essential for children to be able to explore their environment! I look forward to hanging out with and teaching your kiddos! :) The last year since covid started I have worked as a nanny for an extremely amazing group of 4-6 kids and have loved every second of it- they are heading back to public school! In regards to Covid-19: ** now fully vaccinated ** I have been staying at home since March 2020 with minimal exposure to other people and always wear a mask when leaving the house. I have worked as a nanny for a pod that included 2 families during COVID 19 and will continue to adhere to CDC guidance as long as needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 05/05/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Dan R.

5/3/2021

Heather R.

1/22/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$1/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Development and Education

Graduated The University of Alabama

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now