Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22312

Meet Shamyia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shamyia, I am a 21-year-old Military Spouse who is experienced in child care for children New Born - pre-teen. Ive been babysitting since the age of 14 and have taken care of as much as 3 children at a time. Child care/Nurturing has now become a passion for me. In the future I have plans on becoming a Midwife due to my love for children and the process of child birth. I dont have any professional certifications or any children of my own but I LOVE children! The reason I have chosen to be in the Nanny profession over any other is because Child care is a passion of mine and I am dedicated to nurturing and taking care of all children as if they were mine! I have been serving in some form of childcare for over 5 years and can honestly say that I Love Read more what I do! I feel children are: Little explorers ! they explore their minds , physical capabilities they definitely have the most perseverance. My goal as a Nanny is to Bring my skill , time and nurture to any hiring family and be that blessing they need need in their time of need. I am willing to do housekeeping that includes Light house cleaning involving my mess or mess involving the child or children If I had to describe myself in five adjectives I would say that I am Willing to learn Nurturing Patient Honest Responsible Activities that I would like to incorporate in the daily plan for the family I care for would include Arts and craft! If asked to describe the perfect family seeking a Nanny like me I would hope they would be A family who has a younger child preferably newborn-1 years and needs assistance mainly during weekly business hours

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 4/25/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Shamyia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shamyia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now