Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22307

Meet Filomena

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi families, I have been working with children for 20 years. I started in daycares, in home day cares and the last 10 years I have been nannying for about 4 families. I am considered a long- term nanny. I had the chance to work for great families that I have connected with. We have had a great communication and trust between both parts. I am hoping to find another family with the same qualities. I am very active nanny. I set up play dates ( with families approval). i also provide learning activities such as libraries story time, parks for fun active days. My job is to make sure they are safe and providing learning experiences to help with their developmental stages. As of right now, I consists their days with walks backyard play-time, nap time and meal time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Filomena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Filomena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now