JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica V.

Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22302.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 30
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jessica did such a great job helping us with our twins through the night. She was caring and very competent. Not...

- Andrew R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

To tell you a little about myself I graduated from Philadelphia Biblical University (now Cairn University) in May of 2009 with a Masters in Education and a Bachelors in Elementary Education and Bible. While in college I taught infants through Kindergarten in an early learning center for 5 years (2004 until 2009). I have been nannying and babysitting for different families for 16 years now. I have done overnight care for infant twins for 5 different families now and overnight care for several other families with older children as well. From 2012 until 2013, I did around the clock care for infant twins from the day they came home from hospital, as the mother had some medical issues shortly after their birth and was a single mom. I have also been a live-in nanny for 3 other families. I currently work part-time for an agency called Let Mommy Sleep, caring for newborns (singletons and twins) over night. I was a teacher in Philadelphia from 2009 until 2011 , but was laid off due to budget cuts. During those years I taught Kindergarten and 3rd grade. I also was a special instructor with early intervention for a short amount of time between when I graduated from College and when I started teaching. I have a lot of experience with infants, particularly infant twins. I also have twin brothers with special needs. A little about my background, I grew up on a dairy cow farm in central PA. I love to travel and have volunteered my time in orphanages in Mexico, Haiti, Bangladesh and Nepal. In my free time I enjoy playing field hockey and basketball. I love children and have a variety of experience caring for children ranging from infants to 12 years old. I look forward to hearing from you! God bless!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/18/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/5/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jessica did such a great job helping us with our twins through the night. She was caring and very competent. Not promising anything but in 2 months that she worked with us we went from the twins sleeping for 4 hours at a time to them sleeping 12 hours a night, while Mom and Dad got to sleep the nights Jess was there (added plus). We would recommend her to family and friends and anyone looking for great help.

- Andrew R.
Jump to Top
Jessica V.
Jessica V.
Alexandria, VA 22302
30

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now