JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisiane B.

Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22314.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Lisiane’s Bio

Dear Family,
I have been working with kids for over 10 years. I was an Au Pair in the USA from Apr. 2008 - May 2010. I worked with two different families. The kids ages during that time were: one year old, 3 years old and 4 years old. I used to prepare their meals, clean up their space, do their laundry, take them out to play and care for them when they were sick. I have references from my host families here in the USA, but I would like to send it by email because of their privacy. I love reading books, going to the library, spending time outside, playing games, dancing and singing. I also believe that children should spend a lot of time outside playing with fresh air on playgrounds or with playdates. I went back to Brazil in 2010 in order to get my associates degree in Early Childhood and a bachelor's degree in Languages and Literature. I worked as a Preschool, Kindergarten and Elementary School Teacher in Brazil for over 8 years. From Mar. 2005 - Apr. 2008 and Jul. 2010 - Oct. 2015. Right now I have been working over a year for a wonderful family of 5 but they will be moving soon. So I am looking for another position. I would be glad to answer any of your questions by email . Thank you for your attention and good luck on finding the best caregiver for your children =)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/13/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Lisiane B.
Lisiane B.
Alexandria, VA 22314

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now