JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Elizabeth M. Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22314.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $19-$22 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

***Searching for 20+ hours starting in July!***

I am currently very happy with my full-time nannying job. I'm working Monday - Friday 7:30am - 4:30pm in Alexandria for a teacher. I will have a more flexible schedule this summer!

Hey Parents!
I'm Liz. I have been a professional full-time nanny for 7 years, and I have over a decade of babysitting experience. I have excellent references, and I have been trained in child/infant CPR (updated 11/17) and crisis intervention. I also completed an internship where I worked with preschool age refugees. My driving record is spotless, and I love to cook. I can help you get organized, and keep the house together. I’m a skilled professional, and completely reliable.

Kids are imaginative, creative, silly and fun. This is the best! I love working with kids because I feel like I have a positive influence in their development... and I have fun every day that I'm at work! I'm good at art projects and creative play and I have a lot of patience.

I’m calm and easy to be around, and since I work mainly with infants and toddlers, I know that establishing simple boundaries early helps our little ones develop into happy, confident kids. My philosophy on discipline has been shaped by my research and implementation of suggestions from Mr. Rodgers Parenting Book and Love and Logic Magic. I believe that setting clear expectations with simple consequences is the best way to help a child learn boundaries and learn how to interact with society.

I am a relaxed and happy person and I’m recently engaged! She and I are currently planning for our June 2020 wedding. My family is very important to us. We spend lots of time with my sisters, brother in laws, niece, nephews and parents.

Thank you for your interest!
Liz

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karuna P. is a reference for Elizabeth M. Relationship: Former Employer
Shawntay C. is a reference for Elizabeth M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
Alexandria, VA 22314
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $19-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now