Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Arlington, VA 22201

Meet Teresa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

OBJECTIVE Find part-time or full-time work as a caregiver for young children. EXPERIENCE June 2013 – May 2015, Chestnut Hill, MA I worked part time as needed for Angelica Rona caring for her two children, Bruno and Kamila. Bruno was 3 years old, and Kamila was a new born when I started. Feb. 2012 – Aug. 2012, Brookline, MA I worked as the caregiver for Mary White caring for her twins, Eva and Stepen. The Children were 1 year old when I started. I was responsible for care for the children with one other caregiver for approximately 40 hours per week, but the exact hours varied depending on the parent’s schedule. Jan 2010 – Dec. 2011 I worked as the caregiver for Noura G. caring for her daughter, Manel. Manel was 3 months old when I started. I was responsible for care for Manel for approximately 4-5 hours per day. Read more The exact days depended on Noura’s schedule. Jan. 2008 – Dec. 2010 I worked as the caregiver for Leila and Babak A. caring for their son, Shahin, and their daughter Noosha. Shahin was 3 years old, and Noosha was 8 years old when I started. I worked approximately six hours per day. I would take Shahin to pre-school and pick him up at the end of the day. I would take him to after school activities, give him a snack, bath and dinner. I would pick up Noosha and take her to after school activities. Jan. 2000 – Sept. 2007 I worked as a live-in caregiver for the family of Victor and Claudia D. caring for their two youngest daughters and Victor’s father. I watched the house and cared for their one dog when they traveled. REFERENCES Angelica Rona Cell: 617-817-5544 Mary White Work: 617-264-5853

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/13/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Teresa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Teresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now