Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Arlington, VA 22201

Meet Dina

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

"Hi Dear parents, I am a fun, energetic, loving, and dependable person.  I love working with kids and I treat them as my own.  I am looking for a family to work with that I really connect with so that position can be long-term.  I have experience working with newborns and up; I also have experience working with children with disabilities. I have excellent references!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/9/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Reagan H.


The interview went well and the candidate has lots of energy, unfortunately our needs changed which did match her availability. Reagan

Cindy K.


I highly recommend Dinairan as an outstanding child care provider. Dina was the first babysitter to care for our newborn daughter, Madison, and she has been Madison’s full time Nanny for several weeks. Dina is a kind person and has been a pleasure to work with. She’s very comfortable with Madison and I can tell by Madison’s reaction to her that Madison has really taken to her. Dina sings to Madison, reads to her, bathes her, grooms her, and plays with her. Madison is always happy and clean when I get home from work, and I have complete confidence that Madison is well cared for by Dina. In addition to caring for Madison, Dina has been great with our pets (2 dogs and 1 cat), and she does chores around the house, which is a nice treat when I get home from work. For example, Dina does Madison’s laundry, washes her bottles, empties the garbage, unloads the dishwasher, picks up pet hair, and takes the initiative to do anything else she thinks may be helpful for us. I truly wish I could keep Dina as a long-term Nanny. I trust her and appreciate how attentive and caring she is towards Madison. I will certainly be using Dina as a babysitter going forward, and I would highly recommend her to any family looking for a Nanny or Babysitter. Please feel free to call me with any questions. Sincerely, Cindy K. 571-970-2436


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Pedagogy (Education); Post-Grad Psycho-Pedagogy; and Health Care

Graduated University of California - Los Angeles 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now