Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Arlington, VA 22209

Meet Andriyani

  • Licensed Vocational Nurse
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, My name is Andriyani, I am writing to submit my resume for a Nanny position. I read the advertisement you posted on online with great excitement and believe I would be the perfect fit for your family. I've been a professional nanny for more than 10 yrs and I have solid references from previous employers in the DMV area. I'm a proud US military wife, originally from Indonesia. I’m a state certified nursing assistant (CNA) and I’ve worked for a pediatric daycare and preschool specializing in PPEC (Prescribed Pediatric Extended Care). PPECs are medical day care centers dedicated to the excellent care of medically fragile infants and children (including preemie babies, disabled babies, developmentally delayed children, special needs babies). Furthermore I have completed a 90 hour early childhood development class from Montgomery College in Maryland. Also I've worked for a short time for Montessori nursery school as a teachers Read more aide. I’m comfortable caring with infants and twins, special needs care, toddlers, school age kids and with my healthcare/medical care experience, I’m confident caring for them when they are sick or when accidents occur so that parents will have peace in mind leaving their children in capable hands. If you have a special needs child, I’m willing to learn more and eager to expand my knowledge through continued learning and training so as to provide excellent quality care. I have always loved children and my motto is keeping children happy, healthy and safe is my number one priority. I keep them under a watchful eye and always make certain they avoid dangerous situations. I am pay attention to their milestones, growth and development physically and mentally. When the age appropriate, I'm capable in helping to discipline. I strive to ensure children understand and follow rules and encourage them to clean up after themselves while I help them do so. I can help them with potty training as well. I help with food transition ,I prepare healthy meals, bottles and feed the children. I make the children follow set schedules and take naps so they are well-rested. I schedule fun outings to parks, gardens, zoos and museums so the children can see their community and city around them. I would love to speak with you personally about your family’s needs. Please do not hesitate to contact me by phone or by email. Thank you so much and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best , 703-862-0788

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/2/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tamera C.


Excellent interview unfortunately wasn't avail for the hours we needed. High energy level, always smiles, and is knowledgable about growth and developmental milestones.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language


early childhood development

Attended Montgomery College Rockville Campus


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Andriyani's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now