Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Ashburn, VA 20148

Meet Stephany

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Stephany and I live in Ashburn VA. I am from Costa Rica and I am a US citizen. I have been working as a professional nanny for 10 years. I have experience with children 1-14 years old. A little bit of my history: I was a full-time nanny for a high profile family with 3 children in DC/NY and I absolutely loved the experience. I also worked as a nanny for 2 children in Aldie, VA. I am currently working as a house manager taking care of 2 children and the experience has been great as well. My responsibilities have been mostly to drive children to their activities after school, give them a bath or just supervise, prepare meals and snacks for children, read for them, organize play dates, do crafts, and put them in bed. I am seeking for a full-time or part-time position during Read more the week. I speak English and Spanish fluently and have taught my charges how to speak Spanish, which I can teach your children. I am CPR certified. I am a non-smoker, I have a clean driving record and I have a reliable car. In general, I really love children and I love spending time with them. I am fun and energetic too! Childcare Experience: First job as a nanny in the United States: -High profile family -Dad: owner of Chef Geoff's Restaurants chain in DC area. -Mom: TV show co-host at CBS This Morning in NYC -Worked 5 years in Washington/New York City(au pair/nanny) -Took care of 3 children 2009-2014[their ages were 7(twins) and 6 years old when I stopped being their nanny] -I still do occasional babysitting for them whenever they are in town and need my professional services. >The reason I left this job is that I moved to Ashburn when I got married. Second job as a nanny in the United States: -Both parents work as air traffic controllers at Dulles airport. -Worked there for 2.3 years(nanny) -Took care of 2 children, their ages were 9 and 11 when I stopped working for them. October 2014-January 2017. >I would have worked for this family forever if it wasn't because they moved to NC. Third job (White House Nannies Agency DC) House Manager in United States: -Both parents lawyers in Washington DC. -I worked for 2 years. -Took care of 2 children 11 and 14. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search! Sincerely, Stephany

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Stephany doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated 2000


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Stephany's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now