JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patrice M.

Nanny in Charles City, VA 23030.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charles City, VA

  • Age 49
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

Patrice’s Bio

1982 - 2013 Children's Caregiver
- Cared for children ages newborn to 17 years old.
- Cared for children in the home of parents and at my home (involved overnight stays in either home). Provided flexibility for parents work and travel schedules.
- Ensured that children participated in many diverse age appropriate activities and cultural events within the local city.
- Ensured that schedules were followed according to parents' schedule whether in parents' home or my home.
- Maintained open lines of communication with parents and texted photos of children at various activities to keep parents abreast, especially while parents were on travel.
- Transported children to/from daycare/school and transported them to various sporting events and extracurricular activities.
- Attended events (i.e. swim meets) and other school related activities (i.e., cheerleading competitions, softball games, school plays, etc.) to support and encourage the child(ren).
- Assisted child(ren) in completing school projects and homework.
- Took child(ren) to the park and child entertainment/edutainment activites such as the Children's Museum, bookstore, library, Chuck E. Cheese, bowling, etc. (depending on interest of child(ren).

1996-2013 Youth Programs Volunteer

- Brownie Troop Leader - Varina (Henrico, VA) for 23 1st-3rd graders.
- Worked with 50 kids in youth programs ranging from community service activities, summer job opportunities, computer classes, mentoring programs, etc.
- Enrichment activities coordinator (2-3 graders).
- Summer Sizzling Fun Week Activity Coordinator.

2010 Summer Chess Camp Assistant (Volunteer)

- Provided planning services 6 months prior to Chess Camp.
- Worked with Maurice Ashley (International Chess Champion) and staff to coordinate all camp activities.
- Raised funds for camp and provided budget management for camp.
- Provided excellent communication for parents and 40 campers.

2009 Summer Camp Director (Volunteer)

- Director of Summer Camp for children ages 5-14.
- Planned activities for 8 week summer camp.
- Interacted with and provided ongoing communication to parents.
- Worked on end of camp closing program for parents and guests of campers.
- Managed camp counselors and other staff of 15.
- Worked with outside organizations such as the Library, Fire Department, the Zoo, etc to provide learning activities for campers.


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Patrice M.
Patrice M.
Charles City, VA 23030

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now