Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Charlottesville, VA 22903

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a 2005 Smith College graduate with 10+ years experience working with children, including 2 summers as a full time nanny.  I am active, fit, creative, responsible and fun.  I'm generally looking for weekend hours, but would also be open to discussing early morning or evening hours. If this sounds like a potentially good fit, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Thank you! Lauren

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/24/11

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Phyllis S.

6/29/2005

Lauren is great with our three children ages 6,8, and 10. She has terrific energy and enthusiasm while maintaining good control with them. They enjoy their time with Lauren and look forward to her visits and I feel comfortable that they are safe and well supervised and having fun all at the same time.

Susanna S.

6/13/2005

Our somewhat shy toddler took to Lauren immediately and has had lots of fun with her since. Lauren is kind, thoughtful, and trustworthy. She comes promptly and brings special activites to do with my daughter. We are looking forward to having her back often!

Martha G.

6/11/2005

Lauren sat for us twice and was wonderful! On time, great with the kids and took initiative to do things without us asking. The kids had a great time talking with her and playing games. We are away over the summer so cannot hire her - but highly recommend her!

T L.

2/27/2005

Lauren watched my two children - ages 1 and 2 - for three 12 hr days at my mothers home while my husband and I went away for the first time. She is a bright and energetic young woman who I would gladly trust with my children again. She did watch the children while my mother was present, however, I would not hesitate to have her sit for my kids alone. She was great - and dog friendly!

Nancy W.

5/26/2003

As a first time mom in a new area, I was nervous to leave my child with a sitter, but I had little need to worry. Lauren did a great job with our 10 month old daughter. She was very attentive and was quick to improvise when our daughter when into separation anxiety mode. I felt that Lauren was confident and comfortable working with our daughter and I would recommend her to other families.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Architecture

Graduated University of Virginia

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now