Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Chesapeake, VA 23322

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there, my name is Abigail and I am 20 years old. I recently just moved back to America after working with a nonprofit organization overseas for the past few months. With the surprise of moving back sooner than expected a few months ago, I have been looking for a job and absolutely love spending time with and taking care of children. I have a very flexible schedule and am able to work any day of the week. Over the past 7 years I have worked a lot with children from the ages of 10 months-13 years old. I have had experience volunteering in the children's department of my church; working in childcare at a Crossfit gym; babysitting for many families in my area; as well as teaching English to children while overseas. I also have a certification in Lifeguarding/FirstAid/CPR/AED from the American Red Cross Association. I hope to become Read more a nanny to spend time with kids during this confusing time. I love seeing kids learn and grow; and I love answering their wild, out of the box questions. I would say that I am an energetic person but also a person who can distinguish serious situations and communicate that with children well. I am looking forward to meeting some of you very soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ali D.


Abigail was very responsive and getting back to me. My son took to her very quickly and he usually takes a bit to warm up to new people. She also came at beginning of potty training my son and she went along with everything with no problem. She is very active and entertaining with my child too. I am very happy with her and plan to use her a long time. I highly recommend.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now