JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Jennifer K.

Nanny in Danville, VA 24541.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Danville, VA

  • Age 44
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $950-$1200 per week

Jennifer’s Bio

I have many years of experience working with children. Approximately 6 years working in daycare centers with children of all ages. I have worked as a full-time Nanny for two boys ages 2 and 5, I picked up the 5 y.o from Pre-School, we went to parks, on walks, made crafts and I enjoyed it very much. I was also a Personal Assistant/Nanny for a family with a 10 y.o girl, I did household tasks, and ran errands. I occasionally picked up their daughter from School and spent some nights and weekends with her, when her parents needed to go out of town. I have also taken care of children in my home, a 7 month old and a 2 year old.
I have always enjoyed working with children, and decided to go back to School to be become an Occupational Therapist Assistant, I graduated in 2010, and have primarily worked with Pediatrics in their homes, at Schools and at clinics.
I am seeking employment as a Nanny for something new, and some of these settings can be inconsistent and I'd like something long-term with more stability.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Deb K. is a reference for Jennifer K. Relationship: Family
Jean S. is a reference for Jennifer K. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.
Danville, VA 24541
44

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $950-$1200 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now