Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Fairfax, VA 22033

Meet Cayla

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Cayla. I grew up in a huge family which is how I got started babysitting at the age of 13. Since then I have babysat for numerous families of all ages and also have experience with special needs children. I am CPR certified and also a CNA. I have gained a lot of valuable experience which has served me well. I ensure that I will keep children entertained by staying active, playing games, making crafts, or for those lazy days watching a movie. In the past I have provided after school care, date nights, overnight care, as well as backup care. I am also more than happy to provide transportation and run errands if needed. I am a huge animal lover with three pets of my own so I am extremely comfortable with working in a home that has pets. I am very outgoing and adapt Read more to any situation well. My love for kids inspired me to now pursue an career in elementary education. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Ratings & reviews

Cayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Cayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now