JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin S.

Nanny in Fairfax, VA 22031.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Fairfax, VA

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Erin’s Bio

I am proud to say that I am a recent graduate student of Virginia Commonwealth University, class of 2013! I received my Bachelor's of Interdisciplinary Studies in Liberal Studies for Early Childhood and Elementary Education with a Psychology Minor. I'm currently living in Annandale, VA and hopefully will be attending George Mason's graduate program to receive my Masters in Teaching for Elementary Education in spring 2014!
As an older sister to three sisters and an older cousin to two seven-year-old children, I've constantly been around little ones all my life becoming a natural babysitter/mommy's helper. In high school, I coached a youth field hockey league for young girls. In Richmond, I completed over 100 hours of student-teaching for kindergarten and fifth grade classrooms as a part of my schooling. I consider myself very loving, patient, and reliable. I love enteracting with children and being a mentor for them. After some time teaching, I hope to go back to school, get a masters in psychology and become a children's counselor.
I've babysat for a child as young as five-weeks-old and as old as fourteen years. I have experience with gifted-and-talented children and children who have been diagnosed with ADD/ADHD, down syndrome, epilepsy, dyslexia, or aspberger's syndrome. I do not mind multiple kids; the more, the merrier! Pets are not a problem also as I do have pets of my own! I'm no longer Infant & Child First Aid and CPR certified but I am still fully knowledgeable of all safety and emergency precautions.
If I am babysitting during the school year, it's always homework first. I like to go over the homework (as much of a pain it may be to the child!) and make sure they understand it. I belive it's very vital to start teaching the importance of education to children at a young age, which is how my mom raised me (she's a teacher herself!). However, after the work is over, something fun will always be planned whether it can be with sports, a board game, or a movie night. Please feel free to email me with any questions, concerns, or to set up a babysitting interview/date!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Erin S.
Erin S.
Fairfax, VA 22031

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now