JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Great Falls, VA 22066

Meet Maggie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Maggie! I come from a family of 9 children and grew up caring for babies and toddlers from a very early age! I began babysitting consistently when I was 12 years old and continued throughout high school (I can provide references from past employers if requested). I am an energetic, loving person and I love spending time with little ones reading, doing arts & crafts, playing games, and running around outside! I am now attending Hillsdale College as a politics major and classics minor. I have most experience with infants and children 0-3 years old. I have also tutored students ages 12-16 in Latin and English, and have taught children ages 4-6 in reading/grammar. I am looking for a full-time or part-time nannying job this summer! I am new to Sittercity, and would love to meet up with you for an interview so you can get Read more to know me better, and feel confident that you are hiring a loving, capable, trustworthy caregiver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Available to start on 6/21/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Maggie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Currently attending Hillsdale College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maggie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now