Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Hamilton, VA 20158

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Taylor and my husband and I recently bought our first house in Hamilton, VA. I graduated from Old Dominion University with my bachelor’s degree in Human Services last year. I recently ended my work as an intensive in home counselor for children and teens who have behavioral and mental health issues and switched back to what I truly love doing, which is caring for young children. I have eight years of paid experience caring for children. I worked as an assistant teacher in the child care center located at Winchester Medical Center for a little over a year (2014-2015). While working there I created lesson plans and cared for children ages 4 weeks old to 12 years old. Since then my husband and I moved from VA to Seattle, WA and while living there I was a nanny for 4 different families with children newborn to Read more six years old. For the past two years I have been providing care in my home for up to four children at a time. When providing in-home care I have a set schedule and plan weekly activities for the children to participate in. Some of our favorites are swimming, music, going to the park, and arts and crafts. I also follow a preschool curriculum and do daily exercises/learning time in order to help the children gain the most from the time they spend in my care. I believe that creating a structured, stimulating, and loving environment is the key to helping children grow and reach their potential. Since moving to Hamilton in January, I have started providing care for children in our home again. I currently have children ages 6 months to 3 years old enrolled in my care. If this is something you may be interested in I would be more than happy to chat and give out more detailed information. Thanks for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/17

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Human Services

Graduated Old Dominion University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now