Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Hampton, VA 23666

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a military veteran and currently work full time on Langley Air Force Base as a contractor, but I plan to quit my full-time job to begin nursing school, as this is my dream. I do not yet have children of my own, although I am married and we are excited to be parents in the future. I love working with children; playing, teaching, creating fun activities, going on outings, etc. I love to cook and am very clean; I am willing to do some housework as needed. I also love pets of all shapes and sizes! I am CPR certified and have experience as both a Nanny every summer during high school + weekly babysitting, as well as watching friend's children more recently. I would love to find a family to work with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lacy R.

11/6/2019

Rebecca has been the best nanny we could ask for. Her professionalism, respect and interaction with our children are amazing, she is always on time and is willing to assist with whatever is needed. She has helped our twins reach developmental milestones, cared for them while they were sick or teething, focuses on safety while keeping them entertained. They love to see her every day when she walks in and they have built a bond with her as though she is family.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Healthcare Administration

Currently attending Saint Leo University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now