Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Henrico, VA 23238

Meet Henna

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Has a car

I am a 38-year-old mother of three. I spent the last 7 years at home with my own kids and coaching gymnastics in the evenings. Before that I worked 4 years at a nursing home for the disabled, including people with CP, MS and epilepsy. Helping people with special needs in their daily lives was never just a job for me. I have a cousin with CP and a goddaughter with down syndrome. Realizing their special needs early in my personal life was also one of the reasons why I wanted to become a nurse, specializing in working with people with special needs. I got my degree in 2001 and have since then either been at home with my kids or worked with people with special needs. My youngest child started school this Fall and I have started to look for a job just recently. I am looking to primarily Read more work during the school hours. My husband works in education and I coach gymnastics on three nights a week. I have three strong references, but perhaps the best reference would be how well-behaved and life-loving our own kids are, and the fact that I am still in touch with a number of the people I have helped and worked with. I would love an opportunity to work with people who need help in their everyday lives, and would be happy to share more about myself and my background, and offer the contact info for my references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/13/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/13/15

Ratings & reviews

Henna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2001

Share Henna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now