Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Henrico, VA 23294

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I am Courtney! I have been babysitting for 12+ years. I became a nanny 3.5 years ago and in that time have been a nanny for 2 families. I have also been in the preschool setting as a preschool teacher more recently. In my time as a nanny, babysitter, and preschool teacher I have cared for a vast range of ages from as young as 2 months old up to 12 years old! I am currently CPR and First Aid trained. While being a nanny I performed duties such as light household cleaning, laundry, errands/grocery shopping, pick ups and drop offs, cooking dinner, and taking the children to out of the house activities (pool, museum, and park). I do have a car of my own and am very comfortable driving children. I am also comfortable with animals in the house! I am a college graduate from Johnson & Wales Read more University with my bachelors degree in Culinary Nutrition. I thoroughly enjoy working with children and hope one day to be an elementary school teacher! Want to know anything else just ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Premature Newborn
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Culinary Nutrition

Graduated Johnson & Wales University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now