Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Henrico, VA 23228

Meet Sharon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mature, reliable, responsible and nurturing nanny. I have worked in both the professional child development center setting as well as been a nanny. In the professional CDC setting I have worked with ages infant - preschool age children. I have been both an assistant and a lead teacher. I have also been a nanny for a family of two girls. My duties included taking the girls to and from school/activities, laundry, light housekeeping and helping mom with things for her business. I also owned a dance studio for 17 years. In that time I both ran the business and taught many classes myself. I specialized in ages 2 1/2 - 8. I am also a mom of an almost 8 year old. I studied Early Childhood Education after high school. I currently have the following certifications/trainings *Successfully completed KIT Traning *Successfully completed SIDS and Safe Handling of Read more Children Training *Successfully completed SIDS and Safe Handling of Infants and Toddler Training *Successfully completed Food Safety and Sanitation Handlers Training *Successfully completed Medication Administration In The Childcare Setting Training *Adult/Child/Infant CPR Certified *First Aid Certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Sharon doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech


Early Childhood Education


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Sharon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now