Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Herndon, VA 20170

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to view my profile. I have 8 years of experience in childcare, which includes everything from babysitting throughout high school to being a nanny to a family of 3, and even an infant daycare worker. I have worked with children of all ages, from 1 week old to 13 years old, including several sets of twins and kids with different types of special needs (incl. autism, emotional/behavioral issues, medical issues, allergies, etc.). I grew up with an autistic brother, so I have a lot of patience for children who need a little extra help, and a lot of love to give in general. I believe in a warm and loving approach to childcare. When you put love in, you get love out. I am getting back into child care after taking a detour to explore the world of hairdressing for a couple of years, Read more but I have missed this world so much and I'm so excited to get back to it! I am also currently working on becoming a doula in the future, but would like to be able to balance that with a childcare job when the time comes. I am also always willing to help out around the house with duties other than caring for the children. I can cook, do laundry, care for pets, clean, anything that will keep the house and the family feeling calm and happy so you can enjoy more time with each other. Thank you again for reading, feel free to message me if you have any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/29/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now