JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Flo K.

Nanny in Herndon, VA 20170.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Herndon, VA

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $18-$35 per hour

Flo’s Bio

  Flora Khader
703-477-0170
flopoppins@aol.com
 
SUMMARY
 
Experienced nanny and retail salesperson with a history of establishing trusting, confidential, long-term relationships now seeking a career change into the field of coordination, customer service, and planning. With a remarkable ability to multi-task and simultaneously balance the needs of customers and children, served as a competent and able self-starter throughout my career.
 
APPLICABLE EXPERIENCE
 

Sales and Customer Service

Interfaced with customers on a regular basis, selling items and portraying British culture with enthusiasm

Responsible for opening and closing The British Pantry, supervising others and working within a team of professionals

Responded to multiple requests from customers, competently multi-tasking on a regular basis

Took customer orders and answered questions with proficiency

Prepared food and beverages for customers

 

Child Care Provider
Looking for Thursday and Friday

Served as task master and coordinator for homework assignments and personal development

Helped children plan their days and arrive at appointments on time and follow up appropriately

Interfaced with adolescent children to offer advice and build trust

Dedicated daily time to sharing with parents the activities and development of their children

Maintained safe environment for children at all times

Reinforced relationships among charges and respective peers by supervising outings

Discussed events with children on a routine basis in order to strengthen their emotional growth and teach them about appropriate relationships

Offered consistent guidance on manners and courtesy

Focused on the development of physical, social, and intellectual skills

Taught basic skills such as the recognition of colors and numbers, and days of the week

Spent time playing with age-appropriate toys to develop fine and gross mechanical abilities

Took children to medical appointments and responded to emergencies as needed

Prepared healthy meals for children and families (as requested)

Conducted light housekeeping duties

Followed parent-created schedule of feeding and sleeping

Created and maintained a safe and stimulating environment

Recorded medical and developmental information for parents and medical providers

 


 
 
  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/21/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/21/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Arabic
  • Greek

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Flo K. is a reference for Flo K.
Flo K. is a reference for Flo K.
Jump to Top
Flo K.
Flo K.
Herndon, VA 20170
48

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now