Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Lynchburg, VA 24503

Meet Gabrielle

  • Speaks English, Greek, and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Gabrielle Braxton and I am a recent graduate of Washington and Lee University, where I majored in classics and art history. I am currently taking a gap from my studies before pursuing graduate school in arts management. I will be relocating to the Burlington area in June 2019 to join my fiancee, who is working on research in botanical sciences at the University of Vermont. I became a caregiver at a young age because I have always been drawn to working with children. I enjoy connecting with and learning from each child I work with - I find that young minds often have a unique perspective to offer on the world. My favorite activities to enjoy with kids include painting/sculpture, exploring outdoor yoga, baking chocolate chip cookies, checking out books from the public library, riding bikes on local nature paths, learning new tricks at the swimming Read more pool, visiting the arcade, and making at-home short films. I have worked with countless families during my decade of experience as a caregiver, some of whom I have listed below with contact information for your reference. I have experience with all ages, from newborns to teenagers, and large families up to four children as well as in a nursery setting with up to fifteen children. I am happy to provide child care, housekeeping, transportation, meal prep, and personal assistance where preferred. I am SafeSitter & infant/child CPR certified and am comfortable integrating your family's preferred parenting method into my daily routine. When I'm not at work, I love going swimming with my dog, Stella, and searching through the bargain bin at the local record store. I'm most excited to be moving to Vermont for its sustainability - I am currently in the process of transferring to a zero waste lifestyle. If there is any further information I can provide, I would be happy to answer any and all of your questions. I can be contacted via the site, via email at braxtong19@mail.wlu.edu, or via telephone at (434) 213-7203. I'm looking forward to getting to know you and your family! REFERENCES Joy Shaunessy: (317) 833-3257 Mary Looney: (540) 460-8115 Adi McCauley: (434) 528-5442

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/19/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Gabrielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$40/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Classics & Art History

Graduated Washington and Lee University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Greek
    • Italian

Share Gabrielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now