Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Manassas, VA 20110

Meet Marwa

  • Speaks Arabic, English, and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Marwa I am a sophomore in college! Though I am a pre med student, I have a huge love and passion for children. I am a full time student this fall semester, though I am only in school on Mondays and Wednesdays, I am off Tues/Thurs/Fridays. I am usually flexible on the weekends. So ideally I could work at anytime during those 3 week days. I have a car of my own so I am willing to commute to your home, and take children to their activities during the week for example. I have been babysitting since the age of 13 with kids of all ages. I have worked with children for as long as I can remember and I loved every moment of it. I have a brother that is 6 years younger than me so I have a very strong maternal instinct and because Read more of that I am able to create a strong bond with all the kids I work with. I love arts and crafts, baking and cooking, and all things girly so I think your daughter and I will have a great time. But I can also attempt to play sports outside and run around if need be! I have my own car and I am a very safe driver so driving the kids around shouldn't be a problem. I grew up speaking 4 languages at home including English. I am also a huge animal lover considering I have two dogs of my own. Let me know if you are interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/2/2016
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Marwa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Marwa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now