Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Mechanicsville, VA 23111

Meet Stephanie

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I really love children and enjoy around them. I am willing to do basic things that you might need done while having a babysitter at the house (general house up keep, cleaning up after dinner, putting things away.etc). I also know a little of sign lanuage.. I also have a sister who is five years younger than me, so I have always had expericance with kids. I have about 10+ years of experiance with all ages. I have watched up to 7 kids at one time. I also have done a beach trip with a family group so they could have extra help on their trip and have alone time when they wanted it. If you need references just let me know. I am comfortable with all pets also. I have grown up around pets my whole life. I would love to take your kids out too. To the park if Read more it is nice out or to go see a movie at the theatre or out for ice cream. I also will take them to the pool or any other location. I have taken kids to birthday parties or even to go shopping. I also have taken children to sports activities too. I wouldn't mind taking children to a ball game or really anything at all. I am really flexable. I enjoy cooking meals also. I have done make your own personal pizza before and I have made chicken wraps. Anything really is fine. I like doing crafts and playing games. I enjoy being outside too. I am CPR and lifeguard certified. I have also tutiored children before or helped with basic homework help.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/15/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Psychology

Graduated Radford University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now