Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Midlothian, VA 23113

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! First, thank you so much for taking the time to consider my application! I am currently a first year graduate student (of two years), studying a Master's of Science in Addiction Studies. This program is international (, so all of my classes and assignments are completed online, leaving me with an extremely flexible schedule. On June 1, I am moving from Richmond, VA to Chicago, IL and am looking to set up a job for when I arrive. I will be residing either in the Logan Square or Bucktown areas--so I feel that this job would be perfect for me. In the past, I have worked in 2 different licensed childcare facilities, and have been working with kids for over 6 years total, leaving me with references for children of all ages and specificities. Currently, I care for a 4 month old baby girl weekly. Previously, I worked full-time Read more for this same family when they had their first child, and was asked to return for the birth of the second. Additionally, I care for a 2 year old a few times a month. When I am not babysitting, I wait tables. With my move to Chicago, I am looking for full-time work in the childcare field--particularly if there is an option to work with infants and young children. Also, pets are definitely not a problem for me. In addition to my background in childcare, I also have interned for an event managing company; I feel this experience along with my nurturing personality are a perfect combination for both Nanny and Household Manager. I truly hope to hear from you soon and tell you more about myself and why I would be an excellent choice for this position. Thank you and have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/19/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures


Psychology, Sociology

Graduated Virginia Commonwealth University 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now