JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in New Point, VA 23125

Meet Nichole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a lead school aged counselor for a well known non-profit organization and have over 25 years providing child care (infants to high school) in both formal and home settings. Up to date CPR/ first aid certification as well as education in child psychology. I am a certified pharmacy technician as well and a volunteer for both state and national medical reserve corps. Current job duties include activity planning and following strict licensing requirements set forth by the state of VA. I’m fun, dependable and would like to find a situation where I can bring my infant (easy going 6 week old daughter) along and occasionally my 4 year old son just during the summer. I’m a volunteer for the Head Start program and come with excellent references. I do drive and own my own home so I can babysit at your place or mine. I’ve passed background Read more checks for Social Services, state, and national criminal checks and have no problem doing them again. In addition to the safety certifications, I’ve also taken courses on child abuse prevention, blood born pathogens, and water safety through my current employer. I have 4 children of my own and am very over protective so I understand being cautious in who you trust with your little ones. I also enjoy pets and have no problem helping with homework/tutoring (plenty of experience there), light housework, and preparing healthy meals and snacks. Rates are very negotiable, ignore the ones posted here. They requested numbers and wouldn’t let me put negotiable. I currently am in charge of supervising up to 30 kids at once with the help of an assistant per state licensing laws where I work. Current job doesn’t pay enough for me to put my daughter in daycare and after a few unsafe practices by her babysitter I’m looking to possibly have to leave there to ensure her safety. Going into working for myself yet continuing to provide childcare. Feel free to email me, NicholePressnell7@gmail.com for fastest response. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Nichole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology/Human Services

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nichole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now