Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Newport News, VA 23601

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children and I love taking care of children. I have been babysitting since I was 13. I am now 26 and still doing it. I also have 2 children or my own. I have watched one family where there were two children. The girl is now 10 and the boy is now 2. I have been watching them when needed since I was 13. I enjoy watching the little boy learn and grow every time I see him. Helping him learn is also enjoyable. When the 10-year-old has homework to do I am willing to help her. I've also watched a family with one girl who is now 5. She loves being outside so we are always outside (weather permitting) playing on her swing set or the kiddie pool. We also love baking together. Another family I babysit for has one daughter and she is 4. She loves Read more doing crafts so we do that most of the time like making bird feeders or just coloring. We go on walks/bike rides to the playground in her area or to the store down the road.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/7/2017
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/17

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated Quinsigamond Community College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now