Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Newport News, VA 23601

Meet Julie

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I look forward to meeting new families and being a good provider for your child(ren)! I have experience in a school and in-home setting. I also served the Hampton Roads area as a birth doula.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/14

Ratings & reviews

3.3 3.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

1

Joel C.

1/10/2018

She seemed like a nice person but she flaked out on us after only two days saying she didn't want to be a babysitter anymore and gave us no notice at all. I pressed her many times asking if there was a problem but the most she would say was she didn't have time to be a babysitter anymore. OK so why did she apply for the job in the first place and waste our time? This put us in a very bad position because we wasted a week with her and the only other person who can watch them has to leave or spend $200 to change their airplane ticket until we find somebody else. The least she could have done is stay until we could find somebody else.

Sarita M.

6/24/2012

Julie was timely and provided good feedback on my daughter's schedule and activities (age 9). She was inflexible with payment rate.

Jennifer W.

3/1/2012

Julie has been our babysitter for several months now and we are very happy with her. My children (ages 3, 4, & 9) love her and look forward to her coming to watch them. Would highly recommend her services for other families.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Social Science

Attended Tidewater Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now