Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Norfolk, VA 23507

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets

Hey there! My name’s Elizabeth. I’m 37 years old and l have quite a bit of experience caring for children of all ages. I come from a rather large family so regardless to say “It takes a village to raise a family.” In my early 20’s while attending college I was a nanny for six children who l adored and considered my own. I also took care of my niece and nephew for a year while my sister was finishing her master’s degree. My husband and I don’t have children but, we do have a dog Patrick who we consider our son. We live in a wonderful, safe, and family oriented apartment in the Ghent section of Norfolk. If you have an infant or toddler I would love to help you with your childcare needs in a safe and loving home!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 7/4/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$7-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Virginia Commonwealth University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now