JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gina D. Nanny in Providence Forge, VA 23140.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Providence Forge, VA

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Gina’s Bio

I am a licensed health & PE teacher but have been enjoying taking care of children in the Williamsburg to Sandston areas for over 8 years now. I also am a cheerful help with basic household upkeep and errands as needed. I am athletic &organized. I have a great deal of new-born experience and also with sitting for school-age children because I have been a sitter/nanny during the past many years for several local families (I can email you wonderful references you may phone and speak with). One of my multiple new-mom familes had premature infant twins with one baby on oxygen 24/7. One family had three boys and we all had a blast together during my summer assignment with them! I remain good friends with all my past jobs' families and you may phone and speak with all my references. My teaching background of course lends well to overseeing, tutoring, and enjoying children! I am currently certified in first aid and in CPR and work periodically as a substitute school nurse and also as a substitute teacher. My husband and I have grown children (a boy & girl, now both on their own & attending college). We've been long-time Williamsburg residents but when our children graduated, we moved just north of Toano/ Williamsburg (just south of Sandston) we have a 50mpg car and I do NOT mind at all driving to your location. I can readily pass any extent of credit report/ DMV check, or background check.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/13/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Please P. is a reference for Gina D.
Please P. is a reference for Gina D.
Jump to Top
Gina D.
Gina D.
Providence Forge, VA 23140

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now