Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Richmond, VA 23225

Meet Da'seana

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a very compassionate person. As a volunteer in a daycare setting, I was working with a child who felt embarrassed when they had a toileting accident. I reassured them that they were okay, they were young and a beginner at using the bathroom on their own, as well as them coping with a long line and wait ahead of them to use the restroom. I suggested that in the future, she could come right to me and ask for help getting to the bathroom. She felt so comfortable doing this. Another strength that would serve me well in this profession would be that I am very creative and exciting. I enjoy hands-on arts and crafts. As a visual learner, I also enjoy colors and pictures. In my school work, these tools helped me learn and remember material. I enjoy making creative games and activities, providing different ways to Read more learn. Children are unique and learn in diverse ways. They need lots of variety to keep their attention. They are sponges, and soak up a lot of information. In order to grasps and keep their attention, they need the combination of fun and educational resources. I work best with ages ranging from infancy to the age of 10.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Da'seana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Teacher Prepartion

Graduated J Sargeant Reynolds Community College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Da'seana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now