Sittercity home

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Henrico, VA 23229

Meet Mary

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi families! My name is Mary and I am currently on the search for a part-time nannying position ideally beginning in January 2022 with potential to continue on into the summer. I’m a rising junior at VCU majoring in Mass Communications, and I have been babysitting/nannying for the past 7 years! I have experience with children of all ages - from 2 months old to 13 years - and also have experience with children with special needs! I also served as a camp counselor for two years at the Peter Paul Development Center and assisted with duties such as tutoring, facilitating arts and crafts activities, and helping the kids put on a play. Additionally, I am CPR and First Aid certified and am fully vaccinated for COVID (including booster), and have my Flu and TDAP vaccines.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.


Mass Communications

Virginia Commonwealth University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now