Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Richmond, VA 23226

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sue, and I am 39 year old female. I grew up in Cape Cod, MA, and have recently moved to Richmond. Back in Massachusetts, I worked as a nanny and organized and instructed art groups for children under Anne Ierardi of Healthsigns in Yarmouth Port. I worked at the Bead Emporium in Hyannis for 9 years and held countless numbers of birthday parties with groups of up to 20 children. I have multiple babysitting references from Massachusetts families available upon request. I was a regular babysitter for twin boys for several years, and I sat for a family with a special needs child (Aspergers) for 4 years. I also assisted my sister, who is nine years older than me, with her two boys from the time of their birth. I also spent four years working in accounting, and for the past 2.5 years I have worked Read more as an IT consultant. I enjoy all kinds of art and doing art projects with children. I love nature and the outdoors. I am also an animal lover, so family pets are a plus!    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/14

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now