Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Springfield, VA 22151

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Grace. I Have been working with children for number of years. I have babysat children since I was in 6th grade. For three years I volunteered as a Youth Ministry Assistant, Vacation Bible School Assistant, and Summer Camp Staff. For the past three years I co-coordinated the nursery for Church of the Free on a weekly basis, caring for children ages 6 months to 3 years. I planned activities, taught curriculum, and cared for their basic needs. For the past two summers, I worked full-time at Columbia Baptist Preschool Summer Camp as an assistant counselor. My responsibilities included: setting up the classroom, planning activities, greeting children, engaging in indoor and outdoor play, leading field trips, supervising lunch and snacks, practicing classroom management, while keeping a safe environment with up to 20 children. I worked with preschoolers who had special needs and required accommodations. In addition, after summer Read more camp hours, I transported two children to their home (ages 3 and 5) where I provided nanny care for ~3 hours daily. I am very passionate about working with children, and love to help them explore the world around them. I am currently studying Inclusive Early Childhood Education at James Madison University!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures

Education

Inclusive Early Childhood Education

Attended James Madison University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now