JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sheryl F.

Nanny in Springfield, VA 22153.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Springfield, VA

  • Age 59
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Sheryl’s Bio

Hi my name is Sheryl Feinberg, I have been an after school care provider for the past 5 years. I have a masters degree in early childhood education. I am a mother of 3 grown daughters. I have been married for 27 years. I have lived in the Springfield area for the past 19 years. I have worked with several families over a 5 year period. I would like a job that has consistent hours and is long term. I am a personal trainer during school hours. I am available from 2:00 to 6:30. On Mondays I can be available for early school dismissal at 1:00. I have worked with children from 3 to 12 years of age but have had my own experience with younger and older children.. I can drive kids to activities as needed as well as help with homework and snacks or meals. If you are interested in this kind of help then I am your person. I have great references, a back round check and a clean driving record.
Thank you, Sheryl

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/24/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

References

Joyce M. is a reference for Sheryl F. Relationship: Former Employer
Marissa H. is a reference for Sheryl F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sheryl F.
Sheryl F.
Springfield, VA 22153
59

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now