Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Suffolk, VA 23434

Meet Shabria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Bria. I am a student at George Mason University but currently I reside in the Front Royal area for a semester. I am the oldest child out of seven children, and I have learned how to be very responsible, attentive, and patient at all times . Majority of my experience comes from my home, watching the neighbors' children , and helping parents out when they need time to breathe . I'm also very experienced with taking care of all types of animals so having both children and animals are not a problem at all. I've been told that I am a very friendly person at all times and someone who never leaves anywhere without a smile. I used to play the violin for eight years, have a love for various types of music, enjoy the game of tennis , love learning different languages, taking walks, and Read more I appreciate learning from other people including children. I put my hundred percent in anything I do, and I look forward to working with you, your child, and your pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 1/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/25/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Erin B.

2/2/2018

Bria is a wonderful sitter! She's super responsible, considerate, and polite, and all of our pets (dogs, cats, & bird) LOVED having her at our home. She texted us updates while we were away, and never hesitated to ask a question. As a former dog walker and adoption counselor for a major metropolitan rescue, I have complete trust and faith in Bria. You will love her, too!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Currently attending George Mason University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Shabria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now