Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Vienna, VA 22180

Meet Caitlin

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Caitlin. I am going to be a senior at Virginia Tech. I am double majoring in Business Information Technology (BIT) and Spanish. I have grown up with a very close neighborhood. Ever since I was 14 years old I have been babysitting kids on my street and in my neighborhood. Their age ranges are 4 - 12 years old. Growing up as a kid I have always played outside with my older brother and the other neighborhood kids after school, which is why I love babysitting and would love to have the opportunity to Nanny. Additionally, last summer I worked at Golds' Gym as a Kid's Club Associate. My job was to watch the children as their parents worked out. There would be 1-15 children at one time age ranged 2- 14 years old. On average I would be watching about 3 - 5 children at Read more once. Only during peak hours would there be around 10 - 15 children. I am a very active and patient person. My whole life I have played soccer and enjoy playing other sports. I also enjoy playing cards and board games. I love working with kids and getting to know them because they are full of energy and love watching them grow. I am a very sociable person and will give my full attention to the children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities


Business Information Technology (BIT) and Spanish

Currently attending Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Caitlin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now