Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23456

Meet Monique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Monique Burton , a 21 year old Salem High School graduate of 2011. I am very interested in helping you out. I am going online to ECPI University's MCI for my Bachelors in Healthcare Administration, and I'm looking for weeknights after 6pm, Date nights and weekend days and nights as well. I own my own car (Ford Escape) with car insurance and a clean driving record. I am very punctual and I am very reliable. I am great with kids, I have experience working at an at home daycare called Wisdom house daycare, and I have Been babysitting since I was 14. I have my own little sisters of the ages 6 and 8 and I've been a main caregiver for them , since they were born , while my mom has gone on previous 9 month deployments, Ive also worked full time 7am-4pm taking care Read more of twin girls from the ages 3 months to a year and 3 months. I feel that I am a perfect fit for the job , I love crafts, fun activities, being outside, also great with any pets, can even do light housekeeping, and meal prep. I can provide references, Provide a background check , and attend an interview. I hope to hear from you soon! Im located in the Virginia Beach Salem/Green Run area, but I'm willing to travel a bit! My contact info is : call or text 7574692038 and moniquetburton@gmail.com. Thank you so much for your consideration and I hope to be a great assistance to your family soon! Monique

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/02/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/6/15

Ratings & reviews

Monique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Healthcare Administration

Currently attending ECPI University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Monique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now