JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Meet Hanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a former nanny, I would love another opportunity to work with children. I nannied for two summers while attending James Madison University and had a fabulous time! I was responsible for two children around the ages of 6 and 8, one boy and one girl. I took them to swim team practice, all of their medical/dental/hair appointments, helped with summer homework, and organized activities to keep them engaged during the day. When their cousins came into town the number of children I cared for raised to 5 total. Their ages ranged from 2 to 7. I also have many years of babysitting experience under my belt. I began watching my neighbor's children on the weekends when I was 14. The age range of the children I babysat ranged from around 3 months to 10 years old. After graduating from JMU I began working in accounts payable at a local Read more construction company and training to become a Pilates instructor part-time. I am hoping to relocate to the D.C., metro area to continue working towards my Pilates certification at a different studio, and am looking for a part-time position. I recently renewed my CPR/AED/First Aid certification and was certified by the Red Cross to babysit during high school (something I am willing to obtain again if necessary). I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Hanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$19/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Public Policy and Administration

Graduated James Madison University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Hanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now