Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23456

Meet Olivis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Olivia MacCauley! I am a 19 year old student pursuing a degree in Speech Pathology. I absolutely love working with kids. I started when I was about 15 with neighborhood babysitting, then when I got to high school I took a childhood education class. I had the opportunity to serve as a teacher's assistant at our local intermediate school for a third grade class. As of last year I started a job at an accredited learning center in the area where I was hired as a part-time assistant teacher. I have had the opportunity to work with 6 week old babies to school-age children and have loved every minute of it! With this job I was responsible for implementing curriculums, working one-on-one with children and families and providing a fun, organized and clean environment for the children. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I also Read more had to take multiple online child development courses for the learning center I worked for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Olivis doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional



Tidewater Community College 2019


Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivis's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now